By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.


Permanent Staff

CEA Saclay

Michel Viret
WP3 Leader
Jean-Yves Chauleau
SHG - Ultra-fast magnetism
Aurélie Paquirissamy Féré
Project manager


Vincent Garcia
Principal Investigator (PI)
WP1 Leader
Manuel Bibes
Multiferroics - Oxide electronics
Vincent Cros
Magnetic skyrmions
Stephane Fusil
PFM and scanning probe measurements
Karim Bouzehouane
Magnetic and electric scanning probe measurements

L2C Montpellier

Vincent Jacques
Principal Investigator (PI)
Aurore Finco
Scanning NV Magnetometry and Electrometry
WP4 Leader


Thomas Maroutian
Principal Investigator (PI)
Sylvia Matzen
(Anti-)ferroelectric thin films
Philippe Lecoeur
Head deposition systems


Brahim Dkhil
Principal Investigator (PI)
Charles Paillard
Theory and simulation
Igor Kornev
Theory and Simulation
Maxime Vallet
TEM Imaging

LOA/Ecole Polytechnique

Hamed Merdji
Principal Investigator (PI)
Philippe Zeitoun
Ultra-fast lasers


Pavlo Zubko
Principal Investigator (PI)
WP2 leader

Université de Liège

Philippe Ghosez
Principal Investigator (PI)
Bertrand Dupé
DFT magnetic materials
Eric Bousquet
DFT ferroelectrics

ICN2 Barcelona

Gustau Catalan
Principal Investigator (PI)
Neus Domingo
Scanning probe measurements

IP-ASCR Prague

Jirka Hlinka
Principal Investigator (PI)
Pavel Baláž
Pavel Marton
Phase field calculations
Petr Odrejkovic
Marek Pasciak


Romain Lebrun
Principal Investigator (PI) - Device conception
WP5 leader
Paolo Bortolotti
Isabella Boventer
Thales Researcher

Contact us

Feel free to contact us any time.
We will get back to you as soon as we can !

Thank you ! Your message has been received !
Oops ! Something went wrong while submitting your message...